New Hampshire Credit Union League holds 58th Annual Business Meeting

Delegates from across New Hampshire gathered on Saturday, June 16 for the New Hampshire Credit Union League’s 58th Annual Business Meeting and heard reports from numerous League committees as well as League Chairman Michael L’Ecuyer and League President Daniel F. Egan, Jr. They also heard from special guest speakers including Bank Commissioner Ronald Wilbur; National Credit Union Administration Associate Regional Director of Programs Marcia Sarrazin; CUNA Mutual Group Sales Executive Geoff Martin; as well as America’s Credit Union Museum Executive Director Peggy Powell.

The attendees were moved by a special video presentation featuring the 1,000th Wish given by Make-A-Wish Foundation® of New Hampshire.  The organization’s CEO Julie Baron followed by introducing Wish child David and his family. David’s mom Kristin shared the story of David’s wish with the attendees and then offered her heartfelt thanks to the credit unions for their generous support and for putting the glow back on David’s face.

During the meeting, the nominating committee announced the results of the election held for positions on the League’s Board of Directors. Maurice D. Simard, Jr., president/treasurer, Triangle Credit Union was re-elected to the board for three-year terms. Ronald H. Covey, Jr., president/CEO, St. Mary’s Bank Credit Union was elected to the board for a three-year term. Prior to the conclusion of the meeting, Chairman L’Ecuyer recognized Gordon Simmons who chose not to seek re-election and retired from the League Board of Directors. Gordon was presented with a special gift in honor of his many years of service to the New Hampshire Credit Union League. 

Two credit unions celebrating anniversaries this year were recognized during the meeting with plaques: Holy Rosary Credit Union – 50 years and Service Credit Union – 55 years. 

Following the League’s annual meeting, the Board of Directors met and voted to elect the following table officers:  Chairman – Gerald Dumoulin, CEO, Guardian Angel Credit Union; Vice Chairman – Timothy Naro, vice president of Lending, Granite State Credit Union; and Secretary/Treasurer – Brian Hughes, president/CEO, Holy Rosary Credit Union. Rounding out the remainder of the board is: newly elected Ronald H. Covey, Jr., president/CEO, St. Mary’s Bank Credit Union; Michael A. L’Ecuyer, president/CEO, Bellwether Community Credit Union; Maurice Simard, Jr., president/treasurer, Triangle Credit Union; and John Young, president/CEO, New Hampshire Federal Credit Union.

Posted by Super Administrator on 07/02 at 03:30 PM